We found no local events. Click above to change location.

Arizona Coyotes Information

The Arizona Coyotes are Phoenix-based professional ice hockey team, a suburb of Glendale, Arizona. The team is a member of the National Hockey League’s (NHL) Pacific Division of the Western Conference. The Arizona Coyotes used to play their home games at America West Arena in downtown Phoenix but shifted to Glendale's Gila River Arena in the year 2003. The franchise was previously known as Winnipeg Jets (1972–1979 WHA and 1979–1996 NHL). The team moved to Phoenix and got the name “Phoenix Coyotes” on July 1, 1996, that later changed to Arizona Coyotes. It is owned by Alex Meruelo (bought the club in 2019).

The Arizona Coyotes was founded in 1972. The team uniform comprises of a brick red, black, and desert sand theme. The latest jerseys are cut into Adidas adizero one. The mascot for the Arizona Coyotes is Howler. It was presented on October 15, 2005, and the same name was given to the Coyotes' official kids club, Howler's Kids Club. The franchise only had two Hall of Famers, including Mike Gartner and Brett Hull.

The notable NHL awards and trophies earned by the Arizona Coyotes are Jack Adams Award to Bob Francis: 2001–02 and Dave Tippett: 2009–10, King Clancy Memorial Trophy to Shane Doan: 2009–10, and Mark Messier Leadership Award to Shane Doan: 2011–12.

The records created by the franchise include Most goals in a season by Keith Tkachuk; 52, Most assists in a season by Ray Whitney; 53, Most points in a season by Keith Tkachuk; 86, Most penalty minutes in a season by Daniel Carcillo; 324, Most points in a season, defenseman by Keith Yandle; 59, Most points in a season, rookie by Clayton Keller; 65, and Most wins in a season by Ilya Bryzgalov; 42.

To witness exciting live ice hockey game played by the Arizona Coyotes on any upcoming date, book your tickets online now at TicketsOnSale.com and grab your favorite seat as well.