We found no local events. Click above to change location.

Big Ten Football Championship Information

The Big 10 Football Championship Game is a college football event that is held every year since 2011 to determine the champion for the season of the conference. It is held every year on the first Saturday of December at 8:00 PM eastern time. The Big Ten Conference organizes the event.

In 2010, when the Big Ten Conference planned for the first time about the conference championship, according to the NCAA, it was stated that there should have been 12 teams with two divisions. Although they had 11 teams hence, there was no possibility of having a conference championship game.

They finally met the NCAA requirements by adding the University of Nebraska to complete 12 teams for the event. Finally, the Big 10 Conference’s commissioner of that time “James Delany” announced on August 5, 2010, that the inaugural game of the championship was possibly going to be played at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Big Ten Conference announced its media agreement with Fox Sports to serve as their official broadcast partner from the years 2011-2016 for the Big Ten Football Championship Game on November 17, 2010.

They announced via a press release on June 5, 2014, that through the season of 2021, Lucas Oil Stadium will continue to host the Big Ten Football Championship Game. Most championships have been won by the Ohio State so far. The winner of the festival earns a berth in the Rose Bowl Game by Big Ten Conference.

CUSTOMER Satisfaction

Shopper Approved
"Quick, easy and the price are exceptional. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks !!"
- Ailleen M. -
"So easy, so fast, so convenient. And happy birthday to my wife."
- Roy P. -
"Easy and quick process. Would definitely use again for future tickets."
- Joann G -
"Very easy and cheaper than stub hub for same tickets."
- Stephanie -