We found no local events. Click above to change location.

NASCAR Cup Series Information

The NASCAR Cup Series is the American top racing series that started in 1949 as Strictly Stock Division. This top racing series is associated with the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR), and from 1950 to 1970, the series was known as the Grand National Division.

The racing series began leasing its naming rights to the R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, in 1971 and it was then known as the NASCAR Winston Cup Series (1971–2003). A similar kind of deal was signed with Nextel in 2003, and the name changed to the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series (2004–2007). In 2005, Sprint acquired Nextel, and in 2008 the series was renamed the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (2008–2016). Once Monster Energy became the new title sponsor in December 2016, the name changed to Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (2017–2019).

The racing of the NASCAR Cup Series is based on a points system. The points are awarded to the racers according to finish placement, and the number of laps led. The series season is divided into two segments. Right after the completion of 26 races, 16 drivers are primarily selected on the basis of wins during those first races. They then compete in the last ten races, which is classified as the NASCAR playoffs.

Previously, The NASCAR Cup Series regular seasons were held in Canada, whereas the exhibition races were held in Japan and Australia. It is presently held mainly in eastern states, although there are only six tracks that are located west of the Mississippi River.

The top ten best NASCAR tracks:

CUSTOMER Satisfaction

Shopper Approved
"Quick, easy and the price are exceptional. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks !!"
- Ailleen M. -
"So easy, so fast, so convenient. And happy birthday to my wife."
- Roy P. -
"Easy and quick process. Would definitely use again for future tickets."
- Joann G -
"Very easy and cheaper than stub hub for same tickets."
- Stephanie -